#blockchain

Since the concept of blockchain was first described in 2008 in connection with the cryptocurrency Bitcoin, it has caused quite a stir. Blockchain has become a buzzword, appears as probably one of the biggest novelties of our time and is hyped accordingly. And as befits a hype, the topic of blockchain is overestimated by many in the short term, but probably underestimated in the long run. 


Contrary to the frequent association with bitcoins, the technology holds more potential than "just" for speculation with cryptocurrencies. In a wide variety of industries, long-term opportunities to implement new business models arise. This does not mean that companies should gear their operations to blockchain overnight in order to capitalize on the hype. It means that you should keep an eye on the technology, build up a basic understanding of it and develop a strategy that suits your company so that no disadvantages arise in the long term. Although the development is still in its infancy despite the hype, it seems clear that blockchain will change how we transfer and manage value. It is therefore worthwhile to find out in which cases the application is useful.


Have you always wanted to know if and how your company can benefit from blockchain technology? Whether you can save time and costs by using blockchain and offer real added value to the users?

We help you answer these questions. We advise clients from all industries strategically, conceptually and technically in the area of blockchain-based projects.
Our focus lies on individual clients and their specific needs. We do not present highly speculative trading strategies for cryptocurrencies, but analyze the benefits of blockchain holistically for our clientele. Our goal is to deliver real value to your business - long-term and sustainable.

Services

  • Knowledge transfer / training / workshops 
  • Consulting - Identification of suitable use cases 
  • Realization: Solution design and implementation
  • Smart Contracts


Workshop: Understanding Blockchain-Technology

Hardly anyone has been able to avoid the topic of blockchain in recent years. It is probably one of the most used buzzwords in the digital sector, if not at all. Yet there are only a few who really understand the topic. We help you to reduce the complexity behind the topic and to create an understanding.

In a blockchain 101 workshop or a dedicated consultation, we introduce you to the topic. What is a blockchain? How does it work? What are the advantages and disadvantages of the technology?

After the blockchain basics "DeFi", "Hodl", "Buidl" & Co. should no longer be just funny-sounding trend words.

A certain understanding of the concept of blockchain is essential, even as a non-techie, in order to be able to classify the fundamental (added) values that the technology brings with it and to be able to assess whether an application makes sense in one's own case.


Goals of the Blockchain Tech Basics Workshop are:

Understanding the level of technologies:

  • How do distributed transaction systems work?
  • How does the blockchain work?

Understanding the level of protocols:

  • Platforms and protocols
  • Tokens and cryptocurrencies

Understanding the layer of applications:

  • What are smart contracts? 
  • What is an initial coin offering? 
  • What are decentralized applications (dApps)?

Recognize Opportunities and Potentials of the Blockchain

The joint evaluation of a possible business logic takes place in one or more workshops and market analyses. It is important to avoid the mistake of simply trying to capitalize on the blockchain hype by reengineering a product "just" to make it blockchain compatible. This will fail in most cases.

Together with our customers, we develop meaningful blockchain use cases and select the appropriate technological infrastructure. The consulting includes specific applications of blockchain in companies and markets: 

  • Potential analysis - what opportunities and potential does the blockchain offer my company today and in the near future?
  • Market analysis: how will the blockchain change our market?
  • How will the blockchain influence the expectations and behavior of my target customers?
  • Can I use blockchain technology as another element of my digital transformation?

Apps with love Implements Comprehensive Blockchain Applications for Existing or New Business Models

As a full-service agency, we accompany you from the exact definition of the use case, the proof of concept to the technical realization and implementation of the smart contract and the corresponding setup of the blockchain node. We cover the entire value chain, so that our customers have a reliable partner by their side the whole way.

Our focus and biggest expertise is on the Ethereum Blockchain including smart contract implementations of any kind. This also includes the area of second layer solutions (e.g. optimistic/ZK rollups), sidechains (e.g. xDai) or private Ethereum solutions. However, we are also open to other blockchain solutions and quickly learn their peculiarities. Which one is the best solution has to be evaluated and decided in each use case. 

Apps with love can design smart contracts for you, write them on Ethereum, implement the audit with partners and then execute them productively. We can also build so-called decentralised Apps (dApps) , where an app can interact directly with the blockchain. We can help you build your own blockchain infrastructure: nodes, RPC or API gateway for communication with the blockchain among other things. In addition, we can "fork" existing blockchain solutions for you and "tweak" and launch them with their requirements.


As a partner of Blockchain Trust Solutions AG and member of the Bitcoin Association Switzerland, we can count on an extensive network of experts in addition to internal specialists. 

Smart Contracts

Smart contracts are electronic contracts based on software that automate business processes legally and securely, even between partners. Smart contracts are based on blockchain technology and use advantages such as forgery protection, transparency and high availability.

Smart contracts are therefore an important cornerstone of many blockchain solutions. The holy grail is a smart contract that consistently maps the entire business logic and at the same time has no security holes that can be exploited by an attacker. We know from years of experience how challenging this can be. That's why we're happy to help you develop your smart contract or check it for vulnerabilities and security holes.

Smart contracts are also used in the Internet of Things (IoT). The IoT connects various devices with each other via the Internet. This enables them to exchange data and communicate with each other. With the use of smart contracts, the exchange of data can be controlled. They enable the processing of automatic transactions from end devices, such as purchase contracts or billing.

Challenges in Blockchain Projects

In quite a few areas, a planned blockchain solution involves the interaction between the on-chain data (e.g. number of digital shares) with the off-chain world (e.g. an app). This linkage between on-chain & off-chain world is often challenging. 

Furthermore, security in terms of private keys or smart contracts is a challenge. In the blockchain world, there is one important rule: code is law. If a smart contract becomes executable, then this cannot be undone. Therefore, it is elementary that the business logic and all security aspects are seriously verified by a third party before the smart contract is executed. 

We are happy to master these challenges together with our customers and partners.

Our Blockchain Experts

Stephan Klaus
Maintains the overview when the through-view isn’t possible. Also known as Mr Gadget because he’s on a first name basis with every device imaginable. His expertise is extensive. Ask him anything you want and he’ll know the answer.

Stephan Klaus

CEO | Co-Founder
Martin Moser
Still waters run deep. A project manager with whom you can imagine sitting around a campfire, barbecuing the grizzly you’ve just caught, and pondering about the stars until the sun comes up. If you want to realise a project in a hyper-laidback, worry-free way, you’re safe in his paws.

Martin Moser

Project Management
Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Pascal is a deep-tech enthusiast, entrepreneur at heart, and is advising Apps with love in all things blockchain. Furthermore, he is the Founder and CEO of DAITA Technologies, a Swiss-based startup specialising in transforming raw data into AI-ready data sets at scale.

Pascal Marco Caversaccio

Blockchain Consultant
Overview
Stephan Klaus
Stephan Klaus
CEO | Co-Founder
Maintains the overview when the through-view isn’t possible. Also known as Mr Gadget because he’s on a first name basis with every device imaginable. His expertise is extensive. Ask him anything you want and he’ll know the answer.
Martin Moser
Martin Moser
Project Management
Still waters run deep. A project manager with whom you can imagine sitting around a campfire, barbecuing the grizzly you’ve just caught, and pondering about the stars until the sun comes up. If you want to realise a project in a hyper-laidback, worry-free way, you’re safe in his paws.
Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Blockchain Consultant
Pascal is a deep-tech enthusiast, entrepreneur at heart, and is advising Apps with love in all things blockchain. Furthermore, he is the Founder and CEO of DAITA Technologies, a Swiss-based startup specialising in transforming raw data into AI-ready data sets at scale.
We just noticed that you surf with Internet Explorer. Unfortunately, our website does not look so nice with it.

You want to know why that is?
We have written about it.

Blog

You need help with the changeover?
Get in touch. We are happy to help

Contact

Install a new browser?
There's lots of choice.

Browser

#blockchain

Seit das Konzept der Blockchain 2008 im Zusammenhang mit der Kryptowährung Bitcoin zum ersten Mal beschrieben wurde, hat es für viel Aufsehen gesorgt. Blockchain hat sich zum Buzzword gemausert, erscheint als wohl eine der grössten Neuheiten unserer Zeit und wird dementsprechend gehyped. Und wie es sich für einen Hype gehört, wird auch das Thema Blockchain von vielen kurzfristig über- langfristig jedoch wahrscheinlich unterschätzt. 


Entgegen der häufigen Assoziation mit Bitcoins, birgt die Technologie mehr Potential als “nur” für Spekulationen mit Kryptowährungen. In unterschiedlichsten Branchen bieten sich langfristig Möglichkeiten, neue Geschäftsmodelle umzusetzen. Das bedeutet nicht, dass Unternehmen ihre Tätigkeit von heute auf morgen auf die Blockchain ausrichten sollten, um aus dem Hype Profit zu schlagen. Es bedeutet, dass man die Technologie im Blick behalten, ein Grundverständnis dafür aufbauen und eine für das Unternehmen passende Strategie entwickeln sollte, damit langfristig keine Nachteile entstehen. Denn obschon die Entwicklung trotz Hype noch in den Kinderschuhen steckt scheint klar, dass die Blockchain ändern wird, wie wir Werte übertragen und verwalten. Es lohnt sich deshalb herauszufinden, in welchen Fällen die Anwendung sinnvoll ist.


Wolltest Du schon immer wissen, ob und wie dein Unternehmen von der Blockchain Technologie profitieren kann? Ob Du durch den Einsatz von Blockchain Zeit und Kosten sparen und den Nutzenden einen echten Mehrwert bieten kannst? 

Wir helfen Dir, diese Fragen zu beantworten. Wir beraten Kunden aus allen Branchen strategisch, konzeptionell und technisch im Bereich von Blockchain-basierten Projekten.
Unser Fokus liegt auf den einzelnen Kund*innen und ihren spezifischen Bedürfnissen. Wir präsentieren keine hochspekulativen Handelsstrategien für Krypto Währungen, sondern analysieren den Nutzen der Blockchain ganzheitlich für unsere Kundschaft. Unser Ziel ist es, einen echten Mehrwert für Dein Unternehmen zu liefern - langfristig und nachhaltig.

Services

  • Wissensvermittlung / Schulungen / Workshops
  • Beratung - Identifizierung geeigneter Use Cases
  • Umsetzung: Lösungsdesign und Implementierung
  • Smart Contracts


Workshop: Blockchain-Technologie verstehen

Kaum jemand kam in den letzten Jahren am Thema Blockchain vorbei. Es ist wohl eines der meistgebrauchten Trendwörter im digitalen Bereich, wenn nicht sogar überhaupt. Dabei gibt es nur wenige, die die Thematik wirklich verstehen. Wir helfen Dir dabei, die Komplexität hinter der Thematik zu reduzieren und Verständnis zu schaffen.

In einem Blockchain 101 Workshop oder einer dedizierten Beratung führen wir Dich in das Thema ein. Was ist eine Blockchain? Wie funktioniert sie? Welche Vor- und Nachteile bringt die Technologie mit sich?

Nach dem kleinen Blockchain 1 x 1 sollten “DeFi”, “Hodl”, “Buidl” & Co. nicht mehr nur komisch klingende Trendwörter sein.

Ein gewisses Verständnis für das Konzept der Blockchain ist auch als Non-Techie das A und O, um die grundlegenden (Mehr-)Werte, welche die Technologie mit sich bringt, einordnen zu können und abschätzen zu können, ob eine Anwendung im eigenen Fall Sinn macht. 


Ziele des Blockchain-Tech Basics Workshops sind:

Ebene der Technologien verstehen:

  • Wie funktionieren verteilte Transaktionssysteme?
  • Wie funktioniert die Blockchain?

Ebene der Protokolle verstehen:

  • Plattformen und Protokolle
  • Tokens und Kryptowährungen

Die Ebene der Applikationen verstehen:

  • Was sind Smart Contracts - Intelligente Verträge?
  • Was ist ein Initial Coin Offering?
  • Was sind dezentrale Applikationen (dApps)?

Eigene Chancen und Potenziale der Blockchain erkennen

Die gemeinsame Evaluation einer möglichen Geschäftslogik erfolgt in einem oder mehreren Workshops und Marktanalysen. Es gilt den Fehler zu vermeiden einfach zu versuchen aus dem Blockchain-Hype Kapital zu schlagen, indem ein Produkt überarbeitet wird, “nur” um es blockchainkompatibel zu machen. Dies wird in den meisten Fällen scheitern.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kund*innen entwickeln wir sinnvolle Blockchain Use Cases und wählen die passende technologische Infrastruktur. Dieser Beratungsteil beinhaltet konkrete Anwendungen der Blockchain in Unternehmen und Märkten: 

  • Potenzialanalyse - welche Chancen und Potenziale bietet die Blockchain meinem Unternehmen heute und in naher Zukunft?
  • Marktanalyse: wie wird die Blockchain unseren Markt verändern?
  • Wie wird die Blockchain die Erwartungen und das Verhalten meiner Zielkunden beeinflussen?
  • Kann ich die Blockchain-Technologie als weiteres Element meiner digitalen Transformation einsetzen? 

Apps with love realisiert umfassende Blockchain-Anwendungen für bestehende oder neue Geschäftsmodelle

Als Fullservice Agentur begleiten wir dich von der genauen Definition des Use Cases, dem Proof of Concept bis hin zur technischen Umsetzung und Implementierung des Smart Contracts und dem entsprechenden Aufbau der Blockchain Node. Wir decken die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ab, so dass unsere Kund*innen auf dem gesamten Weg eine zuverlässige Partnerin an der Seite haben.

Unser Fokus und grösste Expertise liegt auf der Ethereum Blockchain inklusive Smart Contract Umsetzungen jeglicher Art. Dies umfasst auch das Gebiet der Second-Layer-Lösungen (z.B. optimistic/ZK Rollups), der Sidechains (z.B. xDai) oder private Ethereum Lösungen. Jedoch auch für andere Blockchain Lösungen sind wir offen und lernen deren Eigenheiten rasch. Welches die beste Lösung ist, muss im jeweiligen Anwendungsfall evaluiert und entschieden werden. 

Apps with love kann für dich Smart Contracts designen, diese auf Ethereum schreiben, mit Partnern das Audit umsetzen sowie diese dann produktiv ausführen. Wir können auch sogenannte decentralised Apps (dApps) bauen, wo eine App direkt mit der Blockchain interagieren kann. Wir können dir helfen, eine eigene Blockchain Infrastruktur aufzubauen: Unter anderem eigenen Nodes, RPC, API Gateway für die Kommunikation mit der Blockchain. Darüber hinaus können wir bestehende Blockchain Lösungen für Dich "forken" (aufspalten) und mit ihren Anforderungen "tweaken" (anpassen) und launchen.

Smart Contracts

Smart Contracts (Intelligente Verträge), sind elektronische Verträge, die auf einer Software basieren und Businessprozesse auch zwischen Partnern auf legale und sichere Weise automatisieren. Smart Contracts basieren auf der Blockchain-Technologie und nutzen hierbei die Vorteile wie Fälschungsschutz, Transparenz und hohe Verfügbarkeit.

Smart Contracts sind deshalb ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler vieler Blockchain-Lösungen. Der Heilige Gral ist ein Smart Contract, der die gesamte Geschäftslogik konsistent abbildet und gleichzeitig keine Sicherheitslücken aufweist, die von einem Angreifer ausgenutzt werden können. Wir wissen aus jahrelanger Erfahrung, wie herausfordernd das sein kann. Deshalb unterstützen wir dich auch gerne bei der Entwicklung deines Smart Contracts oder überprüfen ihn auf Schwachstellen und Sicherheitslücken.

Auch im Internet of Things (IoT) kommen Smart Contracts zum Zug. Das IoT vernetzt verschiedene Geräte über das Internet miteinander. So können sie Daten austauschen und miteinander kommunizieren. Mit dem Einsatz von Smart Contracts kann der Datenaustausch gesteuert werden. Sie ermöglichen die Abwicklung automatischer Transaktionen von Endgeräten, wie beispielsweise Kaufverträge oder Abrechnungen.

Herausforderungen bei Blockchain Projekten

In etlichen Bereichen beinhaltet eine geplante Blockchain-Lösung die Interaktion zwischen den On-Chain Daten (z.B. Anzahl digitaler Aktien) mit der Off-Chain Welt (z.B. eine App). Diese Verknüpfung zwischen On-Chain & Off-Chain Welt ist oft eine Herausforderung. 

Des Weiteren ist die Sicherheit in Bezug auf Private Keys oder Smart Contracts eine Herausforderung. In der Blockchain Welt gibt es ein wichtiges Gesetz: Code is law. Wenn ein Smart Contract ausführbar wird, dann kann man dies nicht mehr rückgängig machen. Deshalb ist es elementar, dass die Geschäfts-Logik und alle Sicherheitsaspekte von einer Drittpartei seriös geprüft werden, bevor der schlaue Vertrag ausgeführt wird. 

Gerne meistern wir diese Herausforderungen gemeinsam mit unseren Kund*innen und Partner*innen.

Unsere Blockchain Experten

Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Pascal ist Deep-Tech-Enthusiast und -Experte und steht Apps with love steht mit Rat und Tat beiseite, wenn es um Blockchain geht. Darüber hinaus ist er Gründer und CEO von DAITA Technologies, einem in der Schweiz ansässigen Startup, welches sich auf die Umwandlung von Rohdaten in KI-Datensets spezialisiert hat.

Pascal Marco Caversaccio

Blockchain consultant
Stephan Klaus
Behält den Überblick, wenn mal der Durchblick fehlt. Man nennt ihn auch Mr. Gadget, es gibt kein Gerät, welches er nicht mit Vornamen kennt. Sein Know How ist breit gefächert; frag ihn was du willst, er hat eine Antwort.

Stephan Klaus

CEO | Co-Founder
Martin Moser
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. Ein Projektleiter mit dem man auch gerne am Lagerfeuer gefangene Bären grilliert und bis zum Morgen über die Sterne sinniert. Wer Projekte tiefenentspannt und ohne Sorgen realisieren möchte, ist in seinen Armen gut aufgehoben.

Martin Moser

Project Management
Zur Übersicht
Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Pascal Marco Caversaccio
Blockchain consultant
Pascal ist Deep-Tech-Enthusiast und -Experte und steht Apps with love steht mit Rat und Tat beiseite, wenn es um Blockchain geht. Darüber hinaus ist er Gründer und CEO von DAITA Technologies, einem in der Schweiz ansässigen Startup, welches sich auf die Umwandlung von Rohdaten in KI-Datensets spezialisiert hat.
Stephan Klaus
Stephan Klaus
CEO | Co-Founder
Behält den Überblick, wenn mal der Durchblick fehlt. Man nennt ihn auch Mr. Gadget, es gibt kein Gerät, welches er nicht mit Vornamen kennt. Sein Know How ist breit gefächert; frag ihn was du willst, er hat eine Antwort.
Martin Moser
Martin Moser
Project Management
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. Ein Projektleiter mit dem man auch gerne am Lagerfeuer gefangene Bären grilliert und bis zum Morgen über die Sterne sinniert. Wer Projekte tiefenentspannt und ohne Sorgen realisieren möchte, ist in seinen Armen gut aufgehoben.
Wir haben grad gemerkt, dass du mit Internet Explorer surfst. Unsere Webseite sieht damit leider nicht so schön aus.

Du willst erfahren warum das so ist?
Wir haben darüber geschrieben.

Zum Blog

Du brauchst Hilfe bei der Umstellung?
Melde dich. Wir helfen gern.

Kontakt

Einen neuen Browser installieren?
Hier gibt es Auswahl.

Browser