#Support

Not only do we enjoy developing new products and digital services, we also make sure that they function with stability, reliably and in the long term. If you don’t want to hear first from your end users that there’s a problem with a solution and would instead prefer pro-active service, then you’re in good hands with us. Our support team ensures smooth operation and monitoring of the software. If, despite everything, a failure occurs, we offer our customers competent support for eliminating the error. 

Implementation, support, hosting and operation 

When running a digital product, whether a website or an app, it is (almost) always necessary to run a server. Like any other computer, this will need an update from time to time so that it can reliably continue to do what it has to do. But it’s not only the server that needs maintenance – apps and websites themselves need updates now and again because, after all, they don’t exist in a vacuum: the fundamental base, i.e. an operating system or a browser, changes constantly. Apple, Google & co. have new requirements and what might have worked in the past may not work any more. On the upside, there are plenty of new options. To make sure you’re not caught by operating system updates for example, we offer services such as proactive testing and monitoring of systems.

What does the Apps with love support organisation look like?

The Apps with love support organisation is responsible for operation, maintenance and disruption management. For the customer, Apps with love is purely a 3rd level service provider. The customer continues to be responsible for looking after and communicating with the end users.

Apps with love Supportorganisation

Throughout the product life cycle, Apps with love provides support in the following areas:

Disruption Management

Our support team rushes to the rescue should an incident occur. Disruption management involves the entire organisational and technical process of reaction to known or suspected disruptions as well as measures and processes prepared for such an event. Reports are received, analyzed, prioritized and resolved by the service desk. The spectrum of potential events runs the gamut from technical problems and weaknesses to specific attacks on the IT structure.

The uppermost aim of disruption management is to eliminate disruptions to services as quickly as possible in order to keep negative impact on the business processes of the customer to the absolute minimum.

Updates & security

Naturally, we develop our products according to the current state of the art. The security of computer systems is, however, subject to fluctuations: new security gaps are discovered time and again, making updates necessary. So that our customers don’t have to watch the latest security developments like a hawk themselves, we take on the job for them.


Change Requests

In the event of changes and new requirements, change request management kicks in. The change management ensures that necessary and plannable changes are planned, authorised, executed and approved in a standardised process. Changes are realised as a project. For change request management and above all the project to be a success, a close collaboration between the customer and Apps with love is essential.


Change Request Management

What benefits will I see from a service level agreement?

In SLAs service levels and defined and standardised. An SLA doesn’t just specify our service performance but also lays out clear relationships in the distribution of tasks and regulates the framework conditions for support enquiries. Customers receive clearly defined services at a defined price.

The SLA thus offers you as the customer security, clear processes and contact persons as well as proactive clarification of updates for the software. 

What types and levels of support does Apps with love offer?

We offer our customers individual service levels to match the product and the expectations and framework conditions of the customer. In the service level agreement between the customer and Apps with love, we define together the desired levels of reaction times, hosting and infrastructure, stand-by times and monitoring, as well as other support services, which correspond exactly to the expectations and needs of the customer. An SLA can also be adjusted to new framework conditions at any time during the lifecycle of the product. For important product launches, we offer 24h monitoring and support in the first days, for example, if this is requested by the customer. For events, we’re often on stand-by even during the night in order to be able to provide immediate support in the event of disruptions.

How is disruption processing approached?

Reporting a disruption

The service desk at Apps with love, as the organisational single point of contact (SPOC), represents the first point of contact for customers during official service hours.

The service desk is responsible for time-sensitive tasks such as disruption management, escalation management and customer enquiries.

The service desk is also responsible for the formal conclusion of service enquiries. The service team takes care of disruption management in consultation with the product team. 

The service desk is generally contacted by telephone or via mail

When making a report, it is essential that:

  • the affected system and product are stated.
  • It would also be helpful to state the version of the device, the operating system and the app. 

Qualification of a disruption

As soon as a disruption is received, it is qualified by the responsible person on the part of Apps with love. Together with the client a decision on the priority of the disruption is made. 

Priority

Establishing priority serves the management of the fault processing. Disruptions of a higher priority are processed preferentially before those with a lower level of priority.

Priority is determined based on “impact” and “urgency”. 

Auswirkung + Dringlichkeit = Priorität der Störung

The impact reflects the consequences that a disruption has for the activities of the customer. Considered are the number of affected users, the financial repercussions of the disruption and damage to reputation. The maximum delay to the elimination of the disruption considered tolerable by the customer is reflected as urgency in the determination of the priority level. Decisive are the progression of the damage caused by the disruption, the number of users affected and whether or not the tasks that potentially cannot be performed by the users are time critical.  

These criteria can be adjusted in the course of the service process in consultation between both parties.

Downtimes

Definition of downtimes

Grafik Definition der Störungszeiten

Upon detection of a disruption, active communication with Apps with love takes place at the service desk or by means of automated reporting from an employed monitoring system. 

Troubleshooting 

It is important to us that the apps and websites we develop also function reliably and stably in the long term. That's why the support team does everything it can to resolve any disruptions within the framework of the conditions defined in the SLA. 

Support Team

Alain Stulz
iOS developers with advanced skills. He has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Bern in his pocket and the improvement of our office automation always in mind. The ace hidden in our sleeve!

Alain Stulz

iOS Development
Adel Rizaev
He has been smoking a pipe and bathing in ice water since early childhood. Later, he joined company with a Mongolian cook, who introduced him to the fine art of Tatar cuisine. With him, we’ll survive every ice age and our Android releases.

Adel Rizaev

Head of Development
Overview
Alain Stulz
Alain Stulz
iOS Development
iOS developers with advanced skills. He has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Bern in his pocket and the improvement of our office automation always in mind. The ace hidden in our sleeve!
Adel Rizaev
Adel Rizaev
Head of Development
He has been smoking a pipe and bathing in ice water since early childhood. Later, he joined company with a Mongolian cook, who introduced him to the fine art of Tatar cuisine. With him, we’ll survive every ice age and our Android releases.
We just noticed that you surf with Internet Explorer. Unfortunately, our website does not look so nice with it.

You want to know why that is?
We have written about it.

Blog

You need help with the changeover?
Get in touch. We are happy to help

Contact

Install a new browser?
There's lots of choice.

Browser

#support

Wir entwickeln nicht nur gerne neue Produkte und digitale Services, sondern wir sorgen auch dafür, dass sie zuverlässig und langfristig stabil funktionieren. Wer nicht erst von seinen Endusern hören will, dass es mit einer Lösung Probleme gibt, sondern lieber proaktiven Service hätte, ist bei uns gut aufgehoben. Unser Supportteam sorgt für einen reibungslosen Betrieb und das Monitoring der Software. Sollte es dennoch zu einem Störungsfall kommen, bieten wir unseren Kunden kompetenten Support für die Behebung des Fehlers. 

Implementation, Support, Hosting und Betrieb

Beim Betrieb von digitalen Produkten, sei es eine Website oder eine App, ist es (fast) immer nötig einen Server zu betreiben. Dieser braucht, wie jeder andere Computer auch, hin und wieder ein Update, damit er sicher und zuverlässig seinen Dienst tut. Aber nicht nur Server brauchen Wartung, auch Apps und Websites selbst benötigen hin und wieder ein Update, da sie ja nicht in einem Vakuum existieren: Die zugrunde liegende Basis, also ein Betriebssystem oder ein Browser, verändert sich kontinuierlich. Apple, Google & Co. haben neue Anforderungen, was in der Vergangenheit funktionierte, geht vielleicht plötzlich nicht mehr jedoch kommen dafür neue Möglichkeiten hinzu. Damit man etwa von Betriebssystem Updates nicht auf dem falschen Fuss erwischt wird, bieten wir Dienstleistungen wie proaktives Testen und die Überwachung von Systemen an.


Wie sieht die Supportorganisation von Apps with love aus?

Die Supportorganisation von Apps with love ist für den Betrieb, Wartung und Störungsmanagement verantwortlich. Apps with love ist gegenüber den Kund*innen ein reiner 3rd Level Service.

Apps with love Supportorganisation

Während des gesamten Product Life Cycles bietet Apps with love Support in folgenden Bereichen:


Störungsmanagement

Unser Support Team eilt zur Hilfe, sollte es zu einem Störungsfall kommen. Störungsmanagement umfasst den gesamten organisatorischen und technischen Prozess der Reaktion auf erkannte oder vermutete Störungen. Meldungen werden durch den Service Desk entgegen genommen, analysiert, priorisiert und behoben. 

Das Spektrum möglicher Vorfälle reicht dabei von technischen Problemen und Schwachstellen bis hin zu konkreten Angriffen auf die IT-Infrastruktur. Das vorrangige Ziel des Störungsmanagements ist, Störungen von Services schnellstmöglich zu beheben, um dadurch negative Auswirkungen auf die Geschäftsprozesse des Kunden so gering wie möglich zu halten.


Updates & Security

Natürlich entwickeln wir unsere Produkte nach dem aktuellen State-of-the-art. Die Sicherheit von Computersystemen ist aber Schwankungen unterworfen: Neue Sicherheitslücken werden immer mal wieder entdeckt und machen Updates nötig. Damit unsere Kunden die neuesten Entwicklungen rund um Security nicht selbst mit Argusaugen verfolgen müssen, übernehmen wir diesen Job.


Change Requests

Im Falle von Änderungen und neuen Anforderungen kommt das Change Request Management zum Einsatz. Das Change Management stellt sicher, dass notwendige und planbare Änderungen in einem standardisierten Prozess geplant, genehmigt, durchgeführt und abgenommen werden.Veränderungen werden dabei als Projekt realisiert. 


Change Request Management

Was bringt mir ein Service Level Agreement?

In SLAs werden Leistungen (Service-Levels) definiert und standardisiert. Ein SLA dient nicht bloss der Sicherstellung unserer Dienstleistungserbringung, sondern schafft auch klare Verhältnisse bei der Aufgabenverteilung und regelt die Rahmenbedingungen bei Supportanfragen. Kund*innen erhalten klar definierte Leistungen zu einem definierten Preis.

In SLAs bietet wir unseren Kund*innen also Sicherheit, klare Prozesse und Ansprechpersonen sowie proaktive Abklärungen beim Erscheinen von Updates für die Software.

Welche Arten und Levels von Support bietet Apps with love?

Wir bieten unseren Kund*innen individuelle Servicelevels an, welche für das Produkt und die Erwartungen und Rahmenbedingungen passend sind. Im Service Level Agreement definieren wir gemeinsam die gewünschten Levels von Reaktionszeiten, Hosting- und Infrastruktur, Bereitschaftszeiten und Monitoring, sowie sonstigen Support-Services, welche genau den Erwartungen und Bedürfnissen der Kund*innen entsprechen. Ein SLA kann über die Dauer eines Produktlebenszyklus auch jederzeit den neuen Rahmenbedingungen angepasst werden.  Bei wichtigen Produktlaunches bieten wir in den ersten Tagen zum Beispiel 24h Monitoring und Support an, falls dies gewünscht wird. Bei Events sind wir oftmals auch in der Nacht auf Standby parat um in Störungsfällen sofort Support bieten zu können.

Wie ist das Vorgehen bei der Störungs­bearbeitung?

Meldung einer Störung

Der Service Desk von Apps with love stellt als organisatorischen Single Point of Contact (SPOC) die erste Anlaufstelle für Kund*innen dar. Die Mitarbeitenden vom Service Desk kümmern sich um Kundenanfragen sowie zeitkritische Aufgaben wie das Störungs- und Eskalationsmanagement.

Liegt in Deinem betroffenen Produkt eine Störung vor erreichst Du den Service Desk entweder telefonisch oder per Mail.

Bei der Meldung müssen: 

  • Das betroffene System und Produkt gemeldet werden.
  • Hilfreich wäre zudem die Versionen des Geräts, des Betriebssystems sowie der App bei welcher die Störung festgestellt wurde.

Qualifikation einer Störung

Sobald die Meldung über eine Störung vorliegt, wird sie durch die verantwortliche Person seitens Apps with love qualifiziert. Gemeinsam mit den Auftraggebenden wird über die Priorität der Störung entschieden.

Priorität

Das Setzen der Priorität dient der Steuerung der Störungsbearbeitung. Störungen höherer Priorität werden gegenüber Störungen niedrigerer Priorität bevorzugt bearbeitet. 

Die Priorität bestimmt sich aus "Auswirkung" und "Dringlichkeit". Die Auswirkung reflektiert die Folgen, die eine Störung für die Aktivitäten des Kunden hat. Beachtet werden dabei die Anzahl betroffener User, finanzielle Auswirkungen der Störung und die Beschädigung der Reputation. Die Dringlichkeit ist definiert als der maximal tolerierbare Verzug der Störungsbeseitigung aus Sicht des Kunden. Ausschlaggebend sind der Verlauf des durch die Störung verursachten Schadens, Anzahl betroffener User und ob die Aufgaben die von Usern potenziell nicht erfüllt werden können zeitkritisch sind. Diese Kriterien können im Verlauf des Service Prozesses in Absprache zwischen beiden Parteien angepasst werden.

Auswirkung + Dringlichkeit = Priorität der Störung

Störungszeiten

Definition der Störungszeiten

Grafik Definition der Störungszeiten

Eine aktive Kommunikation von Apps with love erfolgt mit dem Detektieren einer Störung beim Service Desk bzw. mittels einer automatischen Benachrichtigung aus dem eingesetzten Überwachungssystem. 

Behebung der Störung

Uns ist es wichtig, dass die Apps und Websites, die wir entwickeln auch zuverlässig und langfristig stabil funktionieren. Deshalb setzt das Support Team alles daran, allfällige Störungen im Rahmen der im SLA definierten Bedingungen zu beheben.


Support Team

Alain Stulz
iOS-Entwickler mit erweiterten Fähigkeiten. So beherrscht er eigentlich alles, was Strom frisst, hat einen Bachelor of Science der Uni Bern in der Tasche und die Verbesserung unserer Office-Automation stets im Hinterkopf. Unser Ass im Ärmel!

Alain Stulz

iOS Development
Adel Rizaev
Schon seit früher Kindheit raucht er Pfeife und badet in Eiswasser. Später schloss er sich einem mongolischen Koch an, von dem er in die hohe Kunst der tatarischen Küche eingeführt wurde. Mit ihm überleben wir jede Eiszeit und unsere Android-Releases.

Adel Rizaev

Head of Development
Zur Übersicht
Alain Stulz
Alain Stulz
iOS Development
iOS-Entwickler mit erweiterten Fähigkeiten. So beherrscht er eigentlich alles, was Strom frisst, hat einen Bachelor of Science der Uni Bern in der Tasche und die Verbesserung unserer Office-Automation stets im Hinterkopf. Unser Ass im Ärmel!
Adel Rizaev
Adel Rizaev
Head of Development
Schon seit früher Kindheit raucht er Pfeife und badet in Eiswasser. Später schloss er sich einem mongolischen Koch an, von dem er in die hohe Kunst der tatarischen Küche eingeführt wurde. Mit ihm überleben wir jede Eiszeit und unsere Android-Releases.
Wir haben grad gemerkt, dass du mit Internet Explorer surfst. Unsere Webseite sieht damit leider nicht so schön aus.

Du willst erfahren warum das so ist?
Wir haben darüber geschrieben.

Zum Blog

Du brauchst Hilfe bei der Umstellung?
Melde dich. Wir helfen gern.

Kontakt

Einen neuen Browser installieren?
Hier gibt es Auswahl.

Browser